Results of LRHC AGM 2014

Friday, 23rd of May 2014
This was posted by Lincoln Roses Hockey Club prior to the creation of Lindum Hockey Club

A good turn out at the annual AGM tonight from members, voting on the new committee for next season. With further club discussions taking place (more detailed information to follow)

Memberships prices for next season will be looked at by the new committee and then distributed to members for comments before coming into place.

This season has proved to be successful on and off the pitch, with 3 teams promoted in the leagues. Very successful Back to Hockey sessions has resulted in a Ladies 4th team being entered into the league next season. The club have moved training up to The Lindum, with competitive games to move up next season making it the place for hockey in Lincolnshire.

Winner of next years all inclusive membership is: Hollie Allott

This committee consists of the following officials as voted in during tonights AGM. 

Committee Positions for 2014/15 Season
President – Nick Anderson
Vice President – Ron Perkins
Vice President – Bernard Perkins
Vice President – John Ayris
Vice President – John Barley
Vice President – Paul Barrett
Vice President – Paul Watson
Vice President – John Pettit
Vice President – Brian Pettit
Vice President – Cathy Burgess
Vice President – Stuart Birkett
Vice President – Nicky Saunby
Vice President – Mark Davies
Vice President – Ian Burgess
Vice President – Chris Hearn

Chairperson – Jacqui Richards
Vice Chairperson – Wayne Granger
Secretary – Kirsten Parslow
Treasurer – Ian Burgess
Welfare Officer – David Elworthy
Fixtures Secretary – John Harrison
Membership and Communications Officer – Wayne Granger
Chair of Selection & Umpires (men) – Greg Wines
Chair of Selection & Umpires (ladies) – Chris Hearn
Club Captain – TBC by team Captains
University Representative – Carried forward
Sponsorship and Fundraising Officer – James Dewhurst
Youth Development & Club Officer – Gary Johnson
Training/Coaching Coordinator – Gary Johnson

Social Secretary – Lizzie Crean
Committee Position – Glynn Fowler
Committee Position – John Simpson
Committee Position – Carried Forward
Committee Position – Carried Forward
Directors to the Lindum House Committee – Ian Burgess and John Harrison


Non-Committee Positions

Men’s 1st XI Captain – Gary Johnson
Men’s 1st XI Vice Captain – David Knowles

Ladies 1st XI Captain – Jacqui Richards
Ladies 1st XI Vice Captain – 
Carried Forward

Men’s 2nd XI Captain – Glynn Fowler
Men’s 2nd XI Vice Captain – Carried Forward

Ladies 2nd XI Captain – Lizzie Crean
Ladies 2nd XI Vice Captain – Hollie Allott

Men’s 3rd XI Captain – John Harrison
Men’s 3rd XI Vice Captain – Carried Forward

Ladies 3rd XI Captain – Carried Forward
Ladies 3rd XI Vice Captain – Carried Forward

Men’s 4th XI Captain – John Simspon
Men’s 4th XI Vice Captain – Stuart Gutteridge and Craig Ball

Ladies 4th XI Captain – Carried Forward
Ladies 4th XI Vice Captain – Carried Forward

This was posted by Lincoln Roses Hockey Club prior to the creation of Lindum Hockey Club
Luxury Villas | Algarve, Tuscany, Majorca, Barbados | Sun-hat Villas
Most Read